Julie Ribchinsky & Susan Cheng

Julieribchinskysusancheng , Julie Ribchinsky and Susan Cheng


Julie Ribchinsky & Susan Cheng

Join powerhouse pianist, Susan Cheng, and founding member of the Connecticut Trio and cellist, Julie Ribchinsky, for an afternoon of sonatas by Fryderyk Chopin, Samuel Barber, as well as a modern work by an American composer.

Cheng, originally from Thailand, has a Master of Music in Piano Performance from The Hartt School, University of Hartford, where she won both the Emerson String Quartet Competition and the Paranov Concerto Competition. Ribchinsky is a graduate of the Eastman School of Music and teaches cello at a number of universities including Central Connecticut State University, Wesleyan University, and University Sinjonietta.

Registration and Ticket Purchasing


Free with Museum admission